Meteen naar de inhoud

NOW wage costs subsidy in the Netherlands continues in 2021

NOW 3.0

For the last quarter of 2020 and the first half of 2021, employers suffering a loss of turnover as a result of the corona crisis can again apply for a wage cost subsidy (NOW 3.0). In 2020 a minimum revenue loss of 20% is required but as from 2021 the revenue loss must be at least 30%. Also, the NOW 3.0 aid is subject to a gradual reduction of compensation rates: from 80%, to 70%, to 60%.

More about the changes of NOW 3.0 wage costs subsidy on our website:

Did you receive NOW-subsidy in 2020?

Then make sure to apply for a definitive NOW-calculation in time! The paid subsidy is an advance, based on your own estimate of the loss of turnover. You can read more about the definitive calculation & the way in which you are in some cases supposed to demonstrate the final loss of turnover on our website:

Can we keep you informed of further developments?

Then follow our company page on LinkedIn
Or subscribe to our newsletter.

Keep up to date on the latest news!

Sign up for our newsletter and receive the latest information on employer obligations in the Netherlands, Belgium, Germany,  France, Italy and the United Kingdom.

Together, solution-oriented and caring

Since 1972, Interfisc has offered international HR & Payroll solutions in the Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, France, the United Kingdom, and Italy. We do this from our offices in the Netherlands and Belgium, and with an international team of around 45 committed and caring employees. 

Need to know more?

Questions about what needs to be done?
Our customer support team is at your service, you can reach us by phone or via the contact form.

Not found what you were looking for?

In the world of international employment, every situation is unique.
If our website does not provide the answers, please do not hesitate to contact us, together we can work out the best solution (to your needs).

Contact form

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Stay up to date on employer obligations in the Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, France, the United Kingdom and Italy.